• Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 668,997 hits
  • Categories

Ready to jump back into the Mortgage Minefield? Take these precautions.

Livinglies's Weblog

by K.K. McKinstry/Lendinglies.com

Despite knowing what I know about the corrupt practices of the Federal Reserve, Government sponsored enterprises- Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac; not to mention originators, lenders, trustees, and the banks themselves- I decided the benefits of home ownership outweighed the risks and decided to jump back into the lending minefield in order to purchase a home.

Knowing that my loan could always go into default in the future, especially if I have the unfortunate luck of being assigned to a corrupt loan servicer who attempts to engineer a default-  I decided to be pro-active and take some protective measures.  First of all, I emailed the originator and asked if they are the lender or merely an originator.  The broker, either unaware or deliberately lying to me, told me that his company would be funding the loan with its own money.  He likely just made his first RESPA…

View original post 819 more words

What is your opinion?

