• Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 666,891 hits
  • Categories

The Big Misconceptions of Contract – Freelance Paralegals As A Staffing Alternative

The Virtual Paralegal - Independant Contract Freelance Paralegal Services

A question I often get from attorneys looking for a virtual paralegal, contract or freelance paralegal, is whether or not my providing paralegal services via the “virtual world” is a temporary service, or am I in this for the long haul.  Rest assured, I, as many other paralegals working from virtual offices, are most definitely in this business for the long haul.

Back in 2008, when I first launched “The Virtual Paralegal” my mindset was two-fold.  1) To provide the best paralegal, legal assistant service to attorneys / lawyers from my home office virtually, as they would expect I would do if I were working in-house for them, if not better, and 2) to continue to provide these services as a business professional for the entirety of my career, which will be a long time from now.

The biggest misconception, I believe, stems from the fact that I am not…

View original post 357 more words

What is your opinion?

