• Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 668,323 hits
  • Categories

‘Wells Fargo won’t let me have my £100,000 savings’

Justice League

Our consumer expert helps a widower who has been unable to access his substantial funds held at the American bank (Other OTC: ABKHnews)

I have been having serious and ongoing problems with accessing my funds held by Wells Fargo Bank.

My wife and I (both British citizens) held a current account, a savings account and two deposit accounts containing substantial amounts all in joint names for many years while we lived and worked in North Carolina. We returned to the UK shortly after I retired. I am now 90. My wife always operated the accounts with her own debit card. Now I have severe, progressive glaucoma and cannot see at all well.

• Calculator: How your money might grow after a lump sum investment

My wife passed away very suddenly a year and a half ago. Since then I have been trying to access the accounts without success. I…

View original post 58 more words

What is your opinion?

